Skip to main content

Message From the President

You have just enrolled at Université Gustave Eiffel, congratulations!

You have chosen a university that strives to develop professionalism, academic innovation and disciplinary excellence with a view to ensuring success for the greatest number of students, and fostering top-quality research.

Our very young University was created on 1st January 2020 and brings together Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée, four schools – ESIEE Paris, ENSG, EIVP, EAV&T – and one research organisation, IFSTTAR. Operating on a human scale, we are committed to establishing and maintaining close relationships and paying attention to each of our users, on campuses that offer pleasant living and working environments on a daily basis.

Your Success

Your success is our central concern. Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée was ranked as one of the very best universities in terms of student success and value added, reflecting its ability to help our users accomplish their academic projects and professional plans. Université Gustave Eiffel is constantly seeking to improve its services for students and makes regular changes to its teaching methods, closely combining traditional courses with new academic approaches based largely on the integration of high-performance digital solutions that you will soon discover.

Our Guidance and Your Professional Integration

Our professionally oriented programs are renowned throughout France. More than 24% of students are enrolled in work-study programs (apprenticeships and professional training contracts), for example. Once again this year, more than half of you will gain experience of working in a professional environment (via internships, apprenticeships, etc.). Our excellent rates of professional integration at the end of our study programs are explained by these close links with socio-economic environments.

Your professors and our Information, Guidance and Professional Integration Department (SIO-IP) are always on hand to offer you guidance and help you define your plans.

Your Parliament

You are one of the reasons for the existence of our University; it has been created for you, and you should play an active role in university life. This is why, in addition to our traditional bodies (Administrative Board, Academic Board, etc.) we have created a
Student Parliament. This unique body in the French academic world is responsible for organising debates among students on issues concerning university policy, particularly with regard to student life.

Your Student Life

Université Gustave Eiffel has many student associations with a variety of aims, and the Maison de l'Étudiant (Student Union), located at the heart of the Marne-la-Vallée campus, organises numerous events: sports, film evenings, student radio,
concerts, parties, etc.

In addition to the main campus in Marne-la-Vallée, the other Université Gustave Eiffel campuses in Lille, Lyon, Marseille, Nantes, Paris and Versailles offer many opportunities for training, research and student life activities that can be offered to you as an integral part of your course.

On behalf of the entire team of the University Presidency and all the University’s staff, I wish you a very happy and successful
academic year.

Hélène Jacquot-Guimbal

Skip to main content

Le mot de la Présidente

Vous venez de vous inscrire à l’Université Gustave Eiffel, félicitations !

Vous avez choisi une université qui s’attache à développer la professionnalisation, l’innovation pédagogique et l’excellence disciplinaire au service de la réussite du plus grand nombre, et une recherche de qualité.

Notre jeune Université, créée au 1er janvier 2020, réunit l’Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée, quatre écoles, ESIEE Paris, l’ENSG, l’EIVP, l'EAV&T et un organisme de recherche, l’Ifsttar. Établissement à taille humaine, nous sommes attachés à établir et préserver un lien de proximité et une attention à chacun de nos usagers, sur des campus qui vous offrent des cadres de vie et de travail agréables au quotidien.

Votre réussite

Votre réussite est au cœur de nos préoccupations. L’Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée était classée comme l’une des toutes meilleures universités en matière de réussite étudiante et de valeur ajoutée, c’est-à-dire sa capacité à accompagner ses publics dans la réalisation de ses projets d’études et professionnels. L’Université Gustave Eiffel, dans un souci de toujours mieux vous accueillir, fait évoluer régulièrement ses modes d’enseignement, mêlant étroitement enseignements traditionnels et nouvelles approches pédagogiques, s’appuyant largement sur le déploiement d’outils numériques performants que vous allez très vite découvrir.

Votre orientation et votre insertion professionnelle

Nous sommes reconnus en France pour la professionnalisation de nos formations avec entre autres plus de 24% d’étudiantes et étudiants inscrits en alternance (apprentissage et contrat de professionnalisation). Cette année encore, plus de la moitié d’entre vous réaliseront une période en milieu professionnel (stage, apprentissage…). Nos excellents taux d’insertion professionnelle à l’issue de votre formation sont liés à cette proximité avec les milieux socio-économiques.

Vos enseignants et le Service Information, Orientation et Insertion Professionnelle (SIO-IP) se tiennent à votre disposition pour vous accompagner dans votre orientation et dans la définition de votre projet.

Votre Parlement

Vous êtes l’une des raisons d’être de notre Université, elle est faite pour vous, vous devez en être des acteurs à part entière. C’est la raison pour laquelle nous avons créé, en complément des instances classiques (Conseil d’Administration, Conseil Académique…), un Parlement Étudiant, instance unique dans le monde universitaire français, chargé de débattre entre étudiants des sujets traitant de la politique de l’Université, notamment en matière de vie étudiante.

Votre vie étudiante

L’Université Gustave Eiffel est riche de nombreuses associations étudiantes aux finalités variées, et de nombreux événements sont proposés à la Maison de l’Étudiant qui se trouve au cœur du campus de Marne-la-Vallée : sport, soirées ciné, radio étudiante, concerts, soirées…

Au-delà du campus principal de Marne-la-Vallée, les autres campus de l’Université Gustave Eiffel, à Lille, Lyon, Marseille, Nantes, Paris et Versailles offrent de nombreuses opportunités d’activités de formation, de recherche, de vie étudiante, qui peuvent vous être proposées dans le cadre de votre cursus.

Au nom de toute l’équipe de la présidence et de l’ensemble des personnels de l’Université, je vous souhaite une très bonne année universitaire, pleine de succès.